Skip to content

Stripes

March 31, 2009

Big ones, small ones. I don’t discriminate.

Thrifted stuff on top, Refuge jeans, Bakers shoes

So today was the last day before no buy month.  As expected, I wanted to shop.  Unexpectedly, dudeguy encouraged me to go.  Weird.

I didn’t go nuts like I thought I would.  Even weirder.

I did manage to come away with a ca-yoot vintage dress from Squaresville, and more stuff from Amy Appy.  When I started shopping there so damn much is a mystery to me.  Srsly.  I saw these and needed them in my life…mainly because all of my other shorts are either to assy-outie or very long.  After trying them on and finding out they run HELLA big (I ended up with a small.  Really.  I’m serious.  A small.  On my near 40″ lower half.  Srsly.), I fell victim to this and a mesh bralette thing to go under it.  Too much side boob action for a regular bra.

Alright!

Highlight of the day: talking with my favorite 6′ tall white man that thinks he’s a black woman (in jest, I assure you).

“You’re having a wonderful hair day.”

“Thanks!”

“It looks really soft.”

“I look like an emo kid.”

“Yeah, you do.”

Riotous laughter ensued.  You can guess how bored we were at work.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. LisaAngelaPamelaRenee permalink
    March 31, 2009 10:55 pm

    1. You are WEARING that haircut. I’m inspired. When I return to the states, it’s chop chop chop.
    2. Yes to mixing stripes. Yes!

  2. April 1, 2009 12:20 am

    i love your top! i’ve been searching for an awesome mime shirt like that. =]

  3. April 1, 2009 12:29 am

    Love the stripe combo.

  4. April 1, 2009 4:33 am

    You have a life filled with clothes and hilarity. What could get any better than this? LOL… I like the outfit too.

  5. April 1, 2009 1:02 pm

    Stripes are such a classic, I love bretons tees. I definitely need to try the no buying month thing, well done for doing so well!

  6. April 1, 2009 3:27 pm

    love you in theses pix!!!!!!!i reaaly want to see pix of you with shorts. they look short/short in pix.(?)

  7. April 1, 2009 3:45 pm

    za hair looks amazing dah-ling!
    xx-LJ from SOS!

  8. April 1, 2009 6:10 pm

    i’m glad to know i’m not the only one mixing up my stripes. also, those shoes are compelling me to get a bakers store pronto.

  9. April 2, 2009 8:56 am

    Sweater completes the stripe top so perfect. Great overall look

  10. April 3, 2009 12:51 am

    I love this combo. You know how I feel about stripes.

  11. April 4, 2009 1:28 am

    okay I am really, really in love with this

Leave a Reply

