Skip to content

Say Yes to the Dress

April 1, 2009

While I was on my dudeguy-encouraged-last-day-of-shopping-freedom outing yesterday, I popped into Squaresville for a look through all the lovely vintage that they have on the racks.  I picked up a blue dress, looked at it, decided it was very Suzie Homemaker, and put it back.

After about 2 seconds, I picked it back up, looked at it, and put it on my wrist…just in case someone else in the store thought it was cute.  I do stuff like that.  Shameful?  Maybe.

I kept at my browsing coming across a pair of hologram Docs (most likely Mocks, but still very cool nonetheless), oxblood brogues 2 sizes too large, and several hats that made me wonder why I didn’t cut my hair off sooner.  Being the frugal indecisive person I am, I didn’t get any of these things, but I managed to hold on to that blue dress.  Something about it was begging me to make it mine.

I went in the dressing room to try it on in hopes that I would find a reason to put it back on the rack.  No such luck.  The only thing I could say was “I hope I can take some of the June Cleaver out of this thing.”

Vintage dress, Amy Appy leggings, Promiscuous shoes

I think I did.  =D

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2009 8:04 pm

    I do stuff like that all the time! I love this dress! When you get sick of it, you can sell it to me! 😉

  2. April 1, 2009 8:08 pm

    Glad that you picked up the dress, it’s so cute. And I love the shoes too…

    xxx,
    Tiffany

  3. April 1, 2009 9:26 pm

    the dress is adoooooorable!

  4. April 2, 2009 4:57 am

    YES YES YES to the lovely blue dress 😀
    SOS-er fi xx

  5. April 2, 2009 8:03 am

    Yep, I always hold onto it. Women get triflin’ in stores and I would rather not bicker with some broad about who had it first. Because that’s just childish. I’d much rather hold onto something I’m not entirely interested in so that no one else can have it. That’s better, right? lol….
    Dress looks amazing on. Thought it’d be some long frumpy thing, but it’s a perfect length for you, especially with THOSE shoes! Good, solid choice!!!

  6. April 2, 2009 8:30 am

    Dress is not too suzie home make, it has great potential. Ugh love ur leggings and shoes. Ive been wanting a pair of the leather look leggings. its on my never ending but always growing list.

  7. April 2, 2009 12:08 pm

    Haha I always do that as well, just in case someone else picks it up! I really like it, you’ve styled it very well

  8. April 2, 2009 6:09 pm

    cute. love the color on you.

  9. April 3, 2009 1:02 am

    Love the dress but love the shoes more.

  10. April 3, 2009 4:33 am

    OMG! Aaww, I’d rock that dress, it’s definitely adorable.

  11. April 4, 2009 12:23 pm

    those shoes=fierce GIMME GIMME! LOL

  12. April 4, 2009 6:15 pm

    shoes. yum.

    the end.

    xx-LJ from SOS!

Leave a Reply

