Skip to content

Lil’ Shop of Horror

April 7, 2009

On the tip of a good friend of mine who wants to remain anony, I’m introducing a new bit.  Let’s hope I stay with it because it should be very entertaining.  =)

Here’s the premise: you like to shop, I like to shop.  Sometimes it doesn’t go well.  Hilarity ensues…

That’s pretty much the bit.  LOL.  I’ve decided that this is for your own protection and therefore a service to the masses.  No need to thank me.  =P  Now, without further ado, I bring you:

Little Shop of Horror

(*rousing applause in my head*)

Or not…

First up is J. and her bout with the Delia’s V-neck burnout tee.  I actually got permission to post the convo [via gmail chat] this time:

j.: also i think you should blog about these v-neck tshirts
hold on let me find a link
me: what v necks?
j.: *link* so. i buy said tshirt. because its burntout cotton with a cute pocket and a nice v
i get an xs…pull the tags off when i get home because its a white tee… i mean its a given.
i put this on.
the v-neck isnt just deep
its a black hole of a v-neck
me: LMAO
j.: it CUPS my chest
like you can see the entire bra
and that cute little pocket
its under and to the left of my boob
WTF?
me: you know i’m copying this on my blog verbatim, right?
j.: HAHAHAHA

Guys, if you want a low v-neck tee, Forever 21 has them for about $4.50 (or something cheap like that).  Delia*s apparently hasn’t worked out where to place the V in relation to boobage.  And for $16, it’s definitely not a good look.  Consider yourself warned and lets us all thank J. for sacrificing herself for the greater good of us all.

THANKS J.!!!

Feel free to submit stories of your own, convo me via gmail or twitter, or just leave it to me to come up with some random ish…

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 12:04 pm

    True not all t’s are a no brainer. I found some for about that price you mentioned at F21…although there were some for $12.50. I steered clear, I need as much for little 😛

  2. April 7, 2009 1:55 pm

    I think this a GREAT idea! I used to straight OD on F21 T-shirts, but after a while those hoes start showing little pin-prick holes or they shrink to non-tunic length or something else equally stank. As a frequent T-shirt thrower-on-er I have learned that you will pay more for those 2 for 10 T-shirts over time…the thin ass cotton just ain’t meant to last for multiple wearages.

  3. April 9, 2009 5:12 am

    LOL… thank you seriously for the warning. You may have just prevented me from buying a cheap tee online.

Leave a Reply

