Skip to content

April 8, 2009

dsc_0371

I’m in the lab making stuff for the store.  My friends have been on me to be productive, so blame them for any light posting to come in the future.

I’ll officially link the store once more things are in it, but thank you to KB and Jane for being my first two customers.  ❤ Y’ALL!!!

As for the fare, there’s going to be a mix of stuff; my helter-skelter-ness ends up rubbing off on everything I touch, and this is no different.  LOL.  Since I’m being so light on you guys this week, I’ll leave you with stuff to look at:

  • Zana’s PERFECTLY edited wardrobe…that fits on one rack.  ONE RACK.  We should all strive for this.  Really, I should strive for this.  My small-ass closet demands that I do.
  • Chrisette Michelle’s video for Epiphany.  Hands down, one of my favorite singers.  She can do no wrong.  Especially when the chorus starts “So I think I’m just about over being your girlfriend…”
  • Mint.com.  If you aren’t using this to keep on top of your finances, you need to.  It’s free and cuter than Quicken.  Srsly.  And don’t worry; they won’t try to steal your info.  =P

UPDATE: WordPress won’t let Java be great, so please excuse the icon below.  I had to finagle a link to the etsy store using Paint (I’m at work; DON’T JUDGE ME!).

widget1

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2009 4:36 am

    Ahh… Productivity is a blessing, enjoy it lady 🙂 I know you’ll birth some wondrous creations. I hope this album is much better than Chrisette’s first joint… I um… really could have saved my money on that one, but I love Epiphany!

  2. April 9, 2009 12:06 pm

    oh thank you thank you so much for mint.com! lol. ended up not buying ANYTHING. worked out. yay. how are you dealing with no-buy month post-louboutin?

  3. April 9, 2009 12:08 pm

    zana is my idol. going to try (again) to do the same. but that is a longass rack…lol

  4. April 10, 2009 12:13 am

    do you have an etsy shop?

  5. April 14, 2009 11:33 pm

    I really wish I would have remembered and paid attn more when my Granny tried to teach me how to crochet…I could be making stuff…BTW, productivity is ALWAYS good!

  6. April 14, 2009 11:33 pm

    Looking forward to seeing what you make

Leave a Reply

