Skip to content

Samstag

April 11, 2009

Dang…it’s been a week since my last outfit post…

Laziness, I assure you.

Stuff from Target, Amy Appy, the usual jeans and brogues…

This morning, my imagination’s montage (or Insanity Theatre as I refer to it) played on the back of my eyelids until about noon.  Later, I ended up at Alpine Village in Torrance looking at strange and interesting liquors from Europe and eating German food.  There was meat in damn near everything.  They even give you ground up Vienna sausages paté to eat with the pre-meal bread.

Note to self: you are a vegetarian for the next week.  That is all.

If you aren’t afraid or disgusted by copious amounts of animal fat, go for the German fare that Alpine has to offer.  ACTUAL Weinerschnitzel is freakin’ delicious (and has absolutely nothing to do with hot dogs) and their house-made apple streudel is enough to make me take another trip down the 110 very soon.  There’s also plenty of lil’ shoppes here and there to check out, so it makes for a pretty good time.

I think I’m getting too comfortable with this sloppy/just rolled out of bed look because I’ve looked like this pretty much all week.  Last Friday was when I deviated from the new norm (only) because I decided to debut my handiwork.  For reasons I can’t explain, I really wanted a harness.  No, I don’t know why; I just did.


It looks like a holster.  Now that I think about it, that’s probably why I wanted one so badly.  Watching season upon season of Law and Order: Criminal Intent will do that to you.   =)

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2009 7:36 am

    Love the harness. And I’m going to keep that apple struedel recommendation in mind when i go back west.

  2. April 12, 2009 8:54 am

    In this outfit, you look like you should be in one of those old Madonna videos from back in the day, you know? Like Cherish or Borderline… Ahh, vintage Madonna… *drools*

  3. April 12, 2009 11:51 am

    I watch Law & Order CI too. Do you really want the “treatment” shampoo? LOL. I’m thinking since you’re on the other side of the country, maybe we should just ask the nice Pert Plus lady to send you a bottle!

  4. April 12, 2009 6:18 pm

    Fantastic harness.

  5. April 13, 2009 11:27 am

    i love harness.
    i love meat.

    gluck with vegetarian week!
    xx-LJ from SOS!

  6. April 13, 2009 2:38 pm

    Damn girl, you rock the harness. I’m right in the middle of a little bondage DIY myself. lol-xx

    And the ring in the first image… must have the ring!

  7. April 13, 2009 3:00 pm

    Heart the harness, HEART the harness I repeat!

  8. Laura Reilly permalink
    April 13, 2009 3:15 pm

    I’m more of a CSI person myself (only Las Vegas, though). I love your harness, is it I heart Norwegian Wood?

  9. April 13, 2009 3:28 pm

    @Laura – it isn’t…I love that store, but I figured I could make one myself. =D

  10. April 14, 2009 3:28 pm

    cute! love the holster…tomboy chic..love the hat n the 1st outfit.

  11. April 15, 2009 3:11 pm

    law and order. can’t watch it anymore or i’ll end up stuck in front of the tv for three days.

    where is your holster from???

  12. April 29, 2009 8:51 pm

    *SQUEALING* I’ve been looking for a gray cardigan! GIMME! Amer Appar?

Leave a Reply

