Skip to content

Smile With Your Eyes

April 14, 2009

Now, the point of this post is not to dole out Tyra-ish advice about how to look great on film (blame the reference on the ANTM marathons on Oxygen every weekend).  The point of this post, dear readers/lurkers/browsers, is the giveaway I have for you.

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!

The lovely Andrea of The Honey Room, an online accessory boutique featuring sunnies, scarves, jewelry, and more, contacted me with a most generous offer; the person who could find me a pair of the SS08 Marni wedges in a size 8 would be the new owner of THREE pairs of sunglasses from her shop.

No?  Not so much?  Ok, I was just kidding about the Marni part, but everything else is completely true.

Head on over and browse the selection; there is plenty to see and get excited about.  After you do, come back and leave a comment (there will be a test to see if you actually went).  The comment entries will be closed at 6pm on next Tuesday, April 21, and the winner will be selected.

Sound good?  Cool.  NOW GO!!

Oh wait!  For those of you who don’t want to wait until next week, you can use the code instantvintage to get 15% off of an order of $30 or more.

Ok, now go…

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2009 7:44 pm

    look at you all big time and stuff! giveaways?? i want something! lol.

    i figured out why i stopped coming here… you make me spend tooooo much money! lmao.

    jk. missed your blogness!

    but i’m back biccchess!

    lol.

  2. April 15, 2009 12:52 am

    Cool site, they have some nice jewellery.

  3. April 15, 2009 6:18 am

    Ooh, what a lovely giveaway.

    And the site is full of great glasses – I think some of my favourites (at this second anyway) are the 80’s Vintage Retro Black and White Stripe Oversized Sunglasses – so cool!

    Can I be entered?

  4. April 15, 2009 6:20 am

    niiiiice

  5. ashemischief permalink
    April 15, 2009 7:24 am

    Those Prada inspired glasses are hot! Her prices are really great, too.

  6. tbizzle permalink
    April 15, 2009 7:30 am

    umm love the sunglasses AND the prices. only miff is that i am really in desperate need of the dark, dark, DARK oversized sunglasses. you know the kind that the sarah michelle gellar wore in cruel intentions

    sigh those sunglasses are my holy grails

  7. April 15, 2009 9:50 am

    $10 doorknocker earrings! Tortoise Tom Fordish glasses! AND Yellow sunglasses… Now, if I only I can find those ridiculous but irresistable shades Beyonce rocks in “Diva.” Thanks for sharing the Honey Room with us!!! Even though I suddenly want to watch the Secret Life of Bees, again.

  8. April 15, 2009 10:36 am

    oh, man. sunglasses?? really? you’re gonna be giving away sunglasses? my number one weakness, my number one vice?? you lady, are a lucky duck. hope you get your paws on some too!!!!

  9. April 15, 2009 2:21 pm

    I love the Prada inspired aviators! Sign me up!

  10. April 15, 2009 5:57 pm

    Brown Ted Lapidus Inspired Gold Trim Sunglasses—

    80’s Style Retro Vintage Oversized Black Ted Lapidus Sunglasses

    Green Ted Lapidus Gold Trimmed Sunglasses

    need em all in my life (like Juvy)

    love this blog! got me less bummish lol

  11. April 15, 2009 6:22 pm

    yaaay! i want some free glasses….love your blog as
    always chica.

  12. April 15, 2009 7:17 pm

    Oh my gosh I love this contest! I think my favs are the Prada-inspired butterfly sunglasses and the colorful wayfarers (especially aqua). Great site!

  13. sahar permalink
    April 15, 2009 9:08 pm

    free sunglasses!!! i never win these things! your crochet broaches are so popular in Atlanta…and the funny thing is, I’m the only one with them. i need some of your biz cards to pass out!

  14. April 16, 2009 6:17 am

    oooh, love those sunglasses!

    the honey room is great, I love the designer inspired section 🙂

  15. Llefenni permalink
    April 16, 2009 8:43 am

    Ooooh, some beautiful LADYglasses! I’m sick and tired of waring castoff boyglasses from the boyf… I aim to get a huge print scarf anf Hepburn-out if these come my way! Cracking site btw 🙂

  16. Laura Reilly permalink
    April 16, 2009 8:59 am

    “80’s Vintage Retro Tortoise Wayfarer Sunglasses” Those ones are so fucking cool. I’d pop the lenses out and put my prescription in there 🙂

  17. Kate permalink
    April 17, 2009 1:28 am

    i love the Black Prada Inspired Oversized Butterfly Sunglasses!

  18. Nicole permalink
    April 17, 2009 1:31 am

    ooo great shop! lov ethe Gold Sparrow Necklace!!

  19. rellz permalink
    April 17, 2009 6:44 am

    Cute glasses… not gonna lie I was surprised by the price… I live in sunny FL so sunglasses are a must.. Will be visiting that site again.. thx

  20. April 20, 2009 8:04 am

    I’m in Florida too, and wear sungalsses year round! I am always on the hunt for new pair, I am with MollyCake, Sunglasses are my biggest vice, I just can’t help myslef! But I really adore the little bird gold necklace too!

  21. April 21, 2009 3:39 am

    if it’s free I’m in 🙂 besides…they have really cool stuff!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Skirts Up « Instant Vintage
  2. New Math « Instant Vintage

Leave a Reply

