Skip to content

New Math

April 16, 2009

I learned today that a harness + floral shirt + bangs + dominatrix shoes = confused people.  Very funny to me.

0416laugh

0416

0416back

F21 shirt; handmade harness; Citizens jeans; Promiscuous shoes

I have been having WAY too much fun with this harness.  I want to put it over everything.  Even after the bondage/dominatrix/Home Depot associate commentary.  It’s just too damn cool to leave at home.  If it had pockets, I’d never carry a purse again.   Srsly.

UPDATE: indeed this harness is the work of my own hands.  I Heart Norwegian Wood makes some great ones, but I wanted mine to be a little more simple (read: with 2 straps instead of 3).  =)

Soooooooooo, is anyone else super geeked to see X-Men Origins: Wolverine?  Admit it.  You know you are.

I won’t tell you how excited I was to know that the original Ragin’ Cajun (for my purposes and interests, at least) Remy LeBeau was getting some live action screen time.  Ok, I will.  I was HELLA excited.  I think I screamed when I saw the trailer.  I can’t lie…I had a bit of a young-kid-who-doesn’t-know-any-damn-better crush on his cartoon character.  I think it was the accent.

RAWR.

May 1st I will be at the movies.  And I swear, if they don’t do my memories of this character justice, I’m going to have a  major attitude.  MAJOR.

Don’t forget to enter the HoneyRoom contest if you haven’t already!!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2009 8:03 pm

    that outfit is RAD

  2. April 16, 2009 8:23 pm

    Okay, this really makes me want to buy a harness now.

  3. April 16, 2009 8:37 pm

    Dominatrix shoes are often the best kinda shoes! I never watched X-Men before or otherwise I’d nerd out with you!

  4. April 16, 2009 8:44 pm

    damn…gambit is so freakin hot. i LOOOVE this! the harness is wicked cool. i dunno if I could rock it tho…major boobage.

  5. April 16, 2009 10:43 pm

    that outfit is super cute!

    and you don’t even have to explain your excitement to me about gambit! i’m waaay excited about him making an appearance. never understood why they left him out in the first place.

    n-

  6. April 17, 2009 4:58 am

    Your harness is awesome, did you make it yourself?

  7. April 17, 2009 6:29 am

    I am so lovin’ this look! The harness definitely takes it over the top!
    lol.

    And I too can’t wait for X-Men Origins:Wolverine to come out!!

  8. April 17, 2009 11:26 am

    YES! For fangirling over Gambit. He was my absolute favorite in the cartoon, total mad crush. That was my only real complaint about the other movies, no Gambit but I totally forgive tptb because they cast Taylor Kitsch. If you dont watch Friday Night Lights, you should because this man is a hot mess on it. I was in love with him for the role he plays on that show and he is super HOT! I am going to be there on May 1st. WOOO!

    As for the outfit love the harness, it says handmade so did you make it because I know Clutch22 got hers from Norwegian Wood?

  9. April 17, 2009 11:42 am

    you better work! i dig the harness, it’s like suspenders on roids. love it

  10. April 17, 2009 3:40 pm

    I agreeee love the harness! it looks super cool! Maybe i will make one for myself!

    Nice blog, i will be around here often =) have a nice weekend!

  11. April 17, 2009 3:53 pm

    LOVE the harness!
    I must admit I’m rather clueless on XMen but I’ve already told my boyfriend Im going to see Origins movie at the cinema with him if only because I think the actor playing Gambit is ridiculously HOT.

  12. April 18, 2009 12:16 pm

    Do explain, praytell, how one makes one’s own harness. The people have a right to know.

    Ah, the X-Men. I developed a brief but intense obsession with the Rogue/Gambit storyline a few years back. I daresay I may have indulged in a bit of fanfic, even. Shhh…

    *Please forgive this (hopefully) temporary predilection to talk/type like Sherlock Holmes.

  13. April 18, 2009 3:09 pm

    you be on it!

  14. April 18, 2009 6:14 pm

    Ahh, I loved Gambit too. I had a major crush on him and Wolverine. Damn, I miss Saturday mornings in the ’90s.

    The harness is pretty cool, actually. I don’t think I’d have the chutzpah to wear one though…

  15. April 19, 2009 5:38 pm

    OMFG – Total Hotness!

  16. April 19, 2009 6:28 pm

    You look great. I love seeing the harness worn with an otherwise casual outfit rather than a super trendy look.

  17. April 20, 2009 12:54 pm

    Ooh I love the harness! So versatile–it adds a touch of bondage dressing to pieces you already own.

Trackbacks

  1. Bluh « Instant Vintage

Leave a Reply

