Skip to content

This is an Advertisment

April 16, 2009

I probably should have told you all that I was going to be selling my beloved Guess boots to lessen the sting of buying the Colonial Madness boots that I want.

I know, I’m sorry.

colonialmadness

I figured I could hock them on ebay, but I knew that probably wouldn’ t work out desirably.

No deal.

Then it occured to me that Lulu’s side-blog/marketplace Shoes and Your Mom was frequented by people who would actually want to buy them.  Done deal.

They were posted earlier this morning.  I would have posted a proper link, but they’re already gone.  It’s a bittersweet moment, but it warrants an endorsement from me.

Sell (or buy) shoes.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. ashemischief permalink
    April 16, 2009 1:11 pm

    This is excellent to know about…. I have a beautiful pair of Eileen Shields shoes, new in box, that don’t fit me. I’d love to sell them, but eBay doesn’t seem like a feasible place to sell them..

  2. April 16, 2009 5:56 pm

    bittersweet for real. i don’t like leaving one pair for another. times are tough~

    *bisous*

  3. April 19, 2009 5:05 am

    oh my gosh I wanted these sooooo bad too but I waited too late. They were like $200 on urban outfitters and they sold out so fast : (

  4. April 22, 2009 12:17 pm

    yes. they will.
    xx-LJ from SOS!

Leave a Reply

