Skip to content

Tagged

April 21, 2009

I was tagged by Ev’Yan a few days ago to post a picture of myself in my element and sans primping.  Since I am in the habit of primping whenever I sense a camera within 5 feet of me, dudeguy was forced to catch me off guard.  Jerk.  I give you the result of his “successful” effort:

Me...in my element

Ooooh, warm filtered black and white photo…snaz-zay!

About 70% of the time I spend at home is doing this right here.  Sitting.  In front of the computer on my messy desk.  Reading, writing, shopping and looking up stuff.  I’m actually doing all of that at this very moment thanks to Google Chrome and its multiplicity of tabs.

So sad.

Or is it??

It’s been a rough couple of days.  They announced layoffs at the yob (yes, YOB) yesterday, and round one was today.  As of right now, I’m still in the “get a check every two weeks” bunch.  Let’s hope I fare as well tomorrow.

To keep my mind off of things, I’m working on a couple of projects which should end in items in my lax as hell newly birthed etsy store.  Think snake-y wrap bracelets and suspenders on steroids.

It’s going to be fun.  And leathery.  Lots of fun and leather.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2009 7:41 pm

    well you look cute even when you’re not trying! good luck with the yob!

  2. April 21, 2009 8:11 pm

    Natural suits you. When do we get to see a photo of dudeguy? Both Rumi and Karla have posted thier guys. I think it’s your turn.

  3. April 21, 2009 8:18 pm

    Lenya, he has decided to remain only in the text on these e-pages. LOL. I’ve tried, but he won’t let me.

    And thanks Elana!

  4. April 21, 2009 10:20 pm

    GREAT shot. I love it! Very candid. And artsy, lol. Can-age (verb: the act of being fired/laid off/removed by security from your formerly daily post) can be scary. I applaud your strength and pinky swear that you will NOT get canned. You’re just too awesome.

  5. April 22, 2009 9:08 am

    still beautiful ma! as for layoffs…hit me up on gchat and i can tell you some things.

  6. April 22, 2009 9:12 am

    Oh my god, your desk is so messy! How do you even work?! I would be so distracted by all the clutter that I couldn’t work! Geez Luiz!

    Either way, thank you for obliging my photo-tag. You look adorable; & is that a carpal tunnel wrist-thingy on your arm??? ;]

  7. April 22, 2009 7:14 pm

    Nice photo! Glad you’re still hanging on at the job.

  8. April 22, 2009 8:14 pm

    LOL I spend like 8 hours a day on the comp, and oo i wanna see the etsy stuff

  9. April 23, 2009 9:09 pm

    omg…I JUST discovered google chrome today, no TONIGHT so I’ll be up for a few extra hours looking at any and everything……….you’re the shyt……..

  10. May 11, 2009 9:48 pm

    love that his name is dudeguy still.

    i need to be in cali. i’m convinced. you have a tank on. i wore a sweater today.

Leave a Reply

