Skip to content

(be)Cause I Love You…

April 22, 2009

…it’s ANOTHER giveaway!

((cue screaming children))

((on second thought, don’ t cue them))

The lovelies at ChickDowntown.com, e-purveyors of designer clothing galore, shot me an email saying that the awesomeness of the readers of this here blog was so engrossing that they were compelled to give of their beautiful bounty; one of the Tolani scarves to be exact.

Lucky, lucky one of you…

The deets: since they don’t ship outside of the country, this giveaway is limited to you all in the U.S. (sorry Lenya!!!)  I’m taking entries via comment box until April 27th at 5:00pm.  In said comment box, please tell me what your summer plans are – I’ll be at work, so I have to live vicariously through you and your stories about vacations and camping and music festivals and all that other stuff I wish I could go to.  The winner will be announced on Tuesday, April 28th.

YAY!!!!

Now can you please be more awesome so those Martin Margiela nail heeled booties can show up at my doorstep?  Please?

*sigh*

I tried.

Oh, and congrats to KB, winner of the Honeyroom sunglasses giveaway!!!  I’ll be emailing you shortly.

To the rest of you, feel free to use the code instantvintage to get 15% off of an order of $30 or more.  =)

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

29 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 4:58 pm

    Woo hoo, love the giveaways! I have no idea what I’m doing this summer, except applying frantically for jobs so that I don’t have to go back to being a cashier… lol! Not a great one to live vicariously through, huh?

  2. April 22, 2009 5:36 pm

    Classes, classes and more classes… though California, Colorado, OBX and GA trips mixed in!

  3. ashemischief permalink
    April 22, 2009 5:50 pm

    Sadly, I think my summer plans are very similar to yours– mostly work. Though it’s the active season at work, which means planning several special event functions that I get to attend (perhaps I get a trip to Chicago out of it as well?). Not to mention, I’m a July baby… hopefully something delightful will turn up then!

  4. April 22, 2009 6:16 pm

    Meh, my summer plans at the moment are to work, work, then work some more. Hopefully, though, I’ll be able to take a detour to Philly for the Roots Picnic. Public Enemy (!!!), TV on the Radio (I’m kind of in love with Tunde Adebimpe), Santogold, Black Keys…yeah. If I can go it’ll be awesome. Fingers crossed!

  5. stick o dynamite permalink
    April 22, 2009 6:24 pm

    um u never know about the asking for things through ur blog! it just may come through. my bff put a lifetime subscription to livejournal as one of her christmas wishes and someone did it anonymously!

  6. Jennifer permalink
    April 22, 2009 7:16 pm

    I’ll be working, going to Florida for a convention and going to India to visit a good friend. Love your blog!

  7. Agustina permalink
    April 22, 2009 8:43 pm

    I am FINALLY moving to New York City to start a very Sex and the City glamorous job in advertising! I have been waiting to graduate college for this moment–I am going to rock New York….with my fab Tolani scarf???!

  8. April 22, 2009 9:23 pm

    excuse my french but office politics is a bitch….i would love to just rant…i think i will one day to all of them, just to get it off my chest!

  9. Nina permalink
    April 23, 2009 3:34 am

    My birthday is in the summer so it would be one heck of a celebration. Not sure of the concrete plans but I do want to celebrate big!

  10. April 23, 2009 4:04 am

    Ok, so I’m like, technically in the US since I’ll be back from Japan once this contest is over, right?
    This summer, oh gosh. I’ll be trying to figure out my life since I’m not taking the Bar exam. Looking for work that I’m overqualified for now that I have a JD sounds a little less glam than vacationing, but if I have a snazzy scarf at least I can LOOK like I passed the bar!

  11. Alyssa permalink
    April 23, 2009 7:14 am

    LOVE this scarf. I just found out about chickdowntown.com and am in love. Unfortunately my summer plans consist of taking 5 classes and three jobs (ughh..I feel your pain)….maybe I could win because nothing else exciting is happening to me this summer? Either way, thanks for the giveaways!

  12. Rachel permalink
    April 23, 2009 7:56 am

    What a pretty scarf!! This summer I’m looking forward to relaxing a little bit and getting my life in order (I graduate college in two weeks!!) and looking for a big girl job! I also want to volunteer at a local animal shelter and take up some dance classes. Maybe a trip to Cali throw in the mix.
    Whoever wins this scarf is a lucky lucky chick!!!

  13. Alison permalink
    April 23, 2009 8:16 am

    No work for me! I’m going to Europe and backpacking it through the countries. Really looking forward to Paris and Rome. Maybe I’ll fall in love over there…

    p.s. the scarf would look great to wear over the pond

  14. Jessica permalink
    April 23, 2009 8:49 am

    I am studying abroad in London for the summer!

    Such a cute scarf – I would love to take across the pond with me??

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  15. nik permalink
    April 23, 2009 9:17 am

    i’m getting married in my parents’ backyard, then goin to cabo for the honey! i would love to sport that scarf on a chilly summer night!

  16. April 23, 2009 10:25 am

    I’ll be working mostly too, but I also have a one-week trip to London scheduled for August! It’ll be my 2nd time there but the first time I only got to spend 2 days in the city, so I’ll get to play a little more this time. Weee!

  17. Carrie permalink
    April 23, 2009 10:30 am

    I’m working, but I’m also going to California for a week and then Florida for a week…warm weather and cool nights…perfect for the Tolani scarf! 😉

  18. April 23, 2009 10:38 am

    I’ll be writing words for the people to read…and hopefully finding adventure. I’m not sure where, but it is my goal to seriously enjoy an escapade or two. For now, I’ll just dress like I’m on vacay.

  19. April 23, 2009 12:50 pm

    Dear Licier,

    This summer I will.

    1) Visit you in LA.

    2) Come back to the A and write…and perhaps teach bratty kids how to ace the SAT…and maybe make doughnuts.

    3) Go to Miami and try to holler at some Papi’s. (not really, don’t tell on me to John, lol)

    4) Find an apartment in Iowa City

    5) Visit you in LA again

    6) Move to Iowa City and embark on my wonderful career as a “serious writer.”

    All with that lovely scarf draped around my neck. Yes? No? Maybe?

    ;-p

  20. AFunkyMix permalink
    April 23, 2009 2:01 pm

    My Hectic Summer:

    1.Flying to Boston
    2. Flying Home from Boston
    3. Dragging out my summer wardrobe from storage boxes
    4. Camping
    5. Attending classes
    6. Getting lost in the daily commute

  21. April 23, 2009 2:22 pm

    Oh, how I wish I could say that I’d be sunnin’ and funnin’ it up in beaches & cities in every continent but I’ll be working also.
    Boo.

  22. Ash permalink
    April 23, 2009 3:19 pm

    I am going to DC and I’d love to have this to wear for the photo-ops there!

  23. Laura Reilly permalink
    April 23, 2009 3:56 pm

    I’m going to a wedding in Santa Barbara and then moving into the dorms in San Francisco where I will finally be attending college. Before all that, however, I am still pondering, shall it be Washington state? Brazil (probably not, plane tickets are so expensive)? Or maybe Drive up from CR through Mexico to California? I like the last idea a lot… Maybe that is what I’ll do.

  24. April 23, 2009 7:43 pm

    summmer plans?
    hmmmm. buying hurricane supplies. and
    going to la la land.
    xx chauss

  25. Stephanie permalink
    April 25, 2009 8:36 pm

    So I am going to start grad school at Cornell this summer so I will need a scarf for the cold weather. Hook a sistah up. lol

  26. April 27, 2009 2:19 pm

    Summer plans: magic melting popsicles & watermelon feasts by the river; loading the car for the festival roadtrips – coolers filled with cold beers & avocados, a pile of homemade cookies to pass out as party favors; collaborating with the fairy crew – OUTFIT INSANITY – festival attire to the max: feathers, leather, long dresses, short skirts, booty shorts, tall boots, bikinis galore…glitter and rhinestones, eyelash glue, safety pins, fishnets. MUSIC EVERYWHERE: glitch drip love drops, sultry sexy beats sneaking into every corner, candle seance in the tent at night, stars in my eyes, secrets buried in sand. Canadian rivers, Oregon sunshine, California love affair, I-5, the 101, sunsets in the hills, reunions with far-flung friends. (Also: guest lists and VIP passes, old memories resurfacing, new laughter in the mix). Somewhere in there I’ll get some work done, too, I swear. But this is it…summer has begun.

  27. May 2, 2009 5:14 pm

    😦 i’m in Ireland. good luck ppl!
    xx-LJ from SOS!

Trackbacks

  1. Snakelets, Leather and Neon « Instant Vintage
  2. Random « Instant Vintage

Leave a Reply

