Skip to content

Project #1

April 23, 2009

I’m pretty sure you’ve seen those braided leather snake bracelets and belts that are the brainchildren of Keerstin Wintrup.  If you haven’t, go here, here or here.  Well, I like them.  I like them a whole lot.  The matter of price point, however, became an issue…especially since I’ve been on a DIY/I’m-not-buying-if-I-can-make-it kick.   It was only a matter of time before I tried my hand at crafting a bracelet of my very own.  That time came tonight.

The snake bracelet is MINE!!!!!

Not to be a total knockoff, I decided to crochet the body instead of braiding leather.  Much more up my alley.  =)

You will soon be joined by a friend.


Eat your heart out, K-Dubb.

I’m putting some in the store tonight if you feel so inclined.  Please feel inclined.  If you’d rather the real thing in leather, go here.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2009 9:05 pm

    Where’s your store InnyVinny?!?! LoL. I WANT MINE!

  2. April 24, 2009 9:49 am

    Sexy! I love it.

  3. April 24, 2009 5:53 pm

    Very cool, I love snakes!

  4. April 24, 2009 6:04 pm

    Hey, how much to ship to Australia, cause I really want one.

  5. April 28, 2009 7:49 am

    real real real cool…

  6. May 4, 2009 11:28 am

    I lurve this! i mean. really for reals.
    this is amazing!

    *bisous*

Leave a Reply

