Skip to content

Snakelets, Leather and Neon

April 24, 2009

Topshop jacket, vintage dress, Amy Appy leggings, Colonial Madness boots, and snakelets.

((The snakes play well together and I am well pleased.  Get them here. ))

The newly dubbed ‘holy grail’ of black ankle boots showed up at my door yesterday much to the relief of my right index finger after having refreshed the UPS tracking page about 3,542 times.  I love these boots.  I love them so much.  The combo of architecture, cutouts, and overall badassery made them worth trading in the Guess boots.  I think I left my UO shopping days behind on a high note.  A very high note indeed.

**in sharp contrast to my earlier rant, if any of you want a 10% discount at UO online, use the code SPRING09 at checkout**

Yesterday also was the day I purchased two of the brightest nail colors in the history of the world.  I was having a pretty fugged up week and thought it better to spend $10 on nail junk than an undetermined amount in American Apparel (retail therapy = credit card use.  BIG NO GO.  I just paid them all off and am in no hurry to charge anything else).

I figured neon would make me feel better and damn if it didn’t.  Orly’s “Chica Boom” is on the left hand and “OMG” is on the right.  If I find a shade of highlighter yellow that I can diddy bop with, the collection will be complete.

I was asked how one integrates neon nails into an outfit.  Let me think about that and get back to you.  In the meantime, here are some great uses of neon clothing:  Susie, Karla, some chick Sarty shot, Sarty’s shot of Susie, Shini, and more Susie.  The Bubbster is so damn sick with it.

Don’t forget about the ChickDowntown.com giveaway!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2009 7:39 pm

    love the bracelet and the boots and the clothes!!!!!!!!!great outfit. 😉

  2. April 24, 2009 8:58 pm

    LOVE the hair
    LOVE the nails
    LOVE the boots

    This is me. Drooling.

    You look fab once again.

    xxmolls

  3. April 25, 2009 8:57 am

    You look fantastic! I love this look. :]

  4. April 25, 2009 4:10 pm

    The nails look pretty cool against the pale green…

  5. April 26, 2009 6:22 am

    title is deceiving. I expect bright colored clothing

  6. April 26, 2009 6:51 am

    Love it! You did an awesome job with your bracelet.

  7. Molly Shameless permalink
    April 26, 2009 2:18 pm

    why wouldn’t i wear them leesh?!

    -Molls

  8. April 26, 2009 4:29 pm

    I adore the dress! And I’m stillll afraid to purchase/wear those AA leggings. Maybe some day!

  9. April 26, 2009 9:02 pm

    Nice shoes and nails, gotta love the snakes.

  10. April 27, 2009 9:31 am

    Oh Em Gee! those boots are sexy, I love them.

  11. April 27, 2009 10:40 am

    finally, i have the courage to go neon on the nails! gracias!

  12. April 28, 2009 9:33 am

    LD Tuttle is fucking brilliant

  13. May 2, 2009 5:13 pm

    lovely dress and lovely new nailpolish!
    xx-LJ from SOS!

Leave a Reply

