Skip to content

The Lab

May 4, 2009

The Lab

Dudeguy got tired of my messes in the office, so he dedicated a nook for everything he needed out of his way.  How sweet.

Right now, I’m in the middle of Project “what weird thing can I make with two white tees.”  It started as a dress but has turned into some…other…thing.  Who knows where the hell this is going to end up?

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2009 4:12 am

    Nice dude guy. When are you going to post a photo of him?

  2. Laura Reilly permalink
    May 5, 2009 12:51 pm

    Love your sewing machine – I’m getting my own in a couple of months as a graduation gift from my mom. As far as white tees go, check this out: http://www.clothlabel.com.au/yang/4_tshirt/book.htm

  3. May 5, 2009 3:14 pm

    white ts are the best! how ’bout a messenger bag?
    btw, i lovvvvvvvvve the smoooshy grey t. 🙂

  4. trE permalink
    May 5, 2009 5:29 pm

    I’m w/ LenyaJones on that one, Alicia 😉

    Any dude who can designate an area and actually make it look neat *for* you is A+ in my book… Nice snapshot of “The Lab.”

  5. May 6, 2009 6:51 pm

    i call my area, my “studio”

  6. May 7, 2009 12:41 am

    Ah let me know how this turns out, I’m contemplating this as well when I have the time. So cheap as well!

  7. May 7, 2009 6:51 pm

    i’ve been stuffed in a nook as well; well actually, i stuffed MY dudeguy into a nook. i made such a mess all over the rest of the house with shoes and sweaters and such, that he decided the dining table would be his haven of cleanliness (yes, he actually said that). and then i put my jacket on it. and my purse(s). and my water bottle. ha. take THAT. try to make ME clean….psshhh; this is MY house. MY HOUSE.

    i luv yo sewin’ masheen.

Trackbacks

  1. Dark to Light « Instant Vintage

Leave a Reply

