Skip to content

This is an Announcement

May 13, 2009

One of my lovies has started a new venture, y’all!

Ev’Yan of Apricot Tea is one of the most open, honest, and all around sweet people I’ve had the pleasure of e-meeting.  She’s got a great sense of style, is a fantastic writer and budding artist, and is cute as a button.  Really.

See!!

This week, she’s launched a new site called Ask Apricot (and the title is totally what it sounds like…unlike my current URL which will be woven into the fabric of this blog shortly – LOL).  Taking her talent with the pen (keystrokes?) and her love for helping people, she’s created a forum where you ask the questions and she provides her insights and opinion.  Topics run the gamut from fashion to relationships and beyond, so don’t be afraid of throwing her the occasional curve ball:

“I have foot odor…what should I do if I have to go to my friend’s Japanese tea room style house and am asked to take off my shoes?”

“I still believe in zombies.  Am I insane?”

“I think my dog is plotting against me.  What should I do?”

Ok, maybe not the last couple, but I’m sure she’d provide a thoughtful answer to the first one.

Anyway, pay her a visit, poke around, read what’s already posted and let me (or her) know what you think.  Commentary on posts is allowed and she isn’t afraid of discussion.  If that isn’t enough motiviation (I’m looking over those of us afflicted with schadenfreude), she’s also hosting a giveaway on her main site that involves writing a letter to the younger version of you.  Ashe Mischief has already done so, and I share her sentiment that launching a new blog by posing a question to the readers is an excellent idea.  I’m interested to read some of your letters, so please participate!!  The spoils offered are good ones.  Promise.

If you ever need advice, Ask Apricot.  =)

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 10:28 am

    I do hope that you write a letter– I’d love to see more & more bloggers doing this, just because I’d love to see what all we wish we could say to our younger (or current 😉 selves!

  2. May 13, 2009 10:35 am

    LOL. I’m still rolling over the questions. Seriously, for the zombie one, I have to say that it’s OKAY to still believe in zombies. I believe in them, myself. It could happen! & you should always be prepared. Shoot them in the head if you want to live! ;]

    All joking aside, thanks for the link love. Seriously, you’re my favorite.

  3. May 13, 2009 2:32 pm

    Thanks for making this blogger known. She is definitely creativity embodied, I like her blog. ;0) you aint so bad urself

  4. May 13, 2009 4:19 pm

    Hey Alicia…At first I didn’t know where I was at…New Domain huh?…Many Congrats…!!!!!! And BTW Apricot Tea has a most dopest website…

  5. May 14, 2009 11:08 am

    What if my two dogs are jointly conspiring against me?

Leave a Reply

