Skip to content

Temptation

May 18, 2009

Who wants some Chanel No. 5? I know I do.

Something about a good and effective (and funny) commercial makes my day.  I have to sit through a whole LOT of them, so I can appreciate one that’s well done.

Others that I think kick ass:

Mow the Lawn

Take On Me

and my new favorite:

There are like 6 versions of this, but the song playing is my favorite out of the bunch.  Yes, it’s a totally random and nonsensical way to sell a car, but I like shit like that.  LOL.

You can blame this midday madness on the fact that I’m extremely off-kilter today…I think I’m gonna go to bed early.

OH, before I completely check out, go visit my lovie Caress Lepore at The Fashionist.  She interviewed your third favorite person(behind your mom and the dude that hooks you up with extra whipped cream when you order caramel lattes) and I was hella geeked to answer the questions she provided.  Seeing as how I know her from the Bocks, I knew they were going to be interesting.  w00t!!!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 7:30 pm

    I looove funny commercials. The mowing the lawn one is my fave!

  2. May 19, 2009 5:03 pm

    Love that Chanel No 5 one..so romantic…

  3. May 20, 2009 6:57 am

    Awwwwww….that Chanel commercial is so romatic, dreamy and over the top…..loves it.

  4. May 20, 2009 10:13 am

    omg, MOW THE LAWN…lmao

  5. May 20, 2009 1:24 pm

    mow the lawn…. luv it, so funny, why can’t we have commercials like that here??!! all the good ones ae always overseas!!
    <3.

  6. May 21, 2009 10:54 am

    love the hamsters!

Leave a Reply

