Skip to content

Damage

May 20, 2009

This week has been most irritating.  I’ll spare you the details, but know that today (the SHITTIEST by far), when I sought relief at lunch time in the form of a Marie Callendar’s chicken pot pie, it fell.  On the counter.

My one shot at happiness was lost before my very eyes.  Best believe I felt just like Sawyer when he dropped Juliet (if you’re not a Lostie, don’t worry about it…)

Let’s see if retail therapy turns my frown upside-down as usual.  I’m planning on purchasing all of these in the near future.  Get a piece.

UPDATE: Before we get to the reasons why my wallet doesn’t love me, I’ll have you all know that the half of a delicious red velvet cupcake that Duckey gave me was the only thing that kept me sane at work today.  I’m sorry I forgot to tell the world.  I am ashamed.  =(

Underground Winklepickers – I blame my mom’s accent for my love of this style of shoe…seen @ The Palace

Misha Market’s Draped Neckline Panel Dress – to feed my love for convertible clothes

Overcast Armwarmers – because my fingers are too fat for gloves my hand size

Amazing how NONE of this stuff looks summery.  Damn.  Why am I so wildly inappropriate?  I was thinking of going in on a floral bustier if I can find a cheap one on ebay, but the fact that it’s a bustier makes it inappropriate from the start.

Hmmmm…

UPDATE: add every color of this tank to the list.  Please and thank you.   Thanks for the heads up Lu!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2009 7:38 pm

    I can wear gloves cause i have the thinnest fingers known to man. LOL. I had to take a break from my blog I was feeling all types up uninspired =( Help me get my mojo back!!

  2. May 20, 2009 7:57 pm

    You have such amazing taste.

  3. May 20, 2009 8:19 pm

    You’re in a very winter-y mood!

  4. Duckey permalink
    May 20, 2009 8:24 pm

    So are you telling me, that sharing half of my oh so scrumptious red velvet cake meant nothing to you today? Huh, I can’t believe it. *now sobbing in corner*

  5. Alex.CooperTee permalink
    May 21, 2009 7:47 am

    Sorry things have been so shitty lately, but those purchases will definitely cheer you up! Love the tank and dress especially. Screw it if nothing is summer-y, because everything is HOT.

  6. May 21, 2009 8:34 am

    I don’t know why, but when summer rolls around I start wanting to wear scarves. And I love those rock star/cowboy shoes!

  7. May 22, 2009 6:46 pm

    I know!!! there are soooo many things i want to doooooo on there it’s redic!

    great blog! will be following!

    buttonsandbowsla.com

  8. May 25, 2009 10:45 am

    what! the color on the buckle flats is great, those are rad

Leave a Reply

