Skip to content

random

February 17, 2009

Top: Vintage Blazer, Thrifted Cardigan, Hanes Tee, Handmade Necklace
Bottom: Earnest Sewn Jeans, Guess Boots
  • It’s really f’in cold and rainy
  • I really, really, really, really want these and people are telling me not to get them – jerks
  • No Buy Month is out the window as I have now been commanded to be in NY next month for the weekend
  • This has got to be the best site ever – FUN SOCKS!!!
  • I haven’t been following NYFW too closely, but DAMN if Tracy Reese didn’t reinforce my undying love for her.

Now that the list of stuff that crossed my mind in the last hour is over, grey asked about my skincare routine (thanks for the comply, btw  =) ).  It’s a mouthful, so prepare yourself:

In the mornings, I use Cetaphil to wash and unrefined shea butter as a moisturizer.  If I have time and when the shea is absorbed, I use Sheer Cover mineral foundation with Nars Orgasm blush.   If it’s going to take more than three minutes to do, I skip it.  At night, I use Neutrogena Anti-Wrinkle/Anti-Blemish and Cetaphil to wash and Vitamin E Oil (get it at Trader Joe’s – TRUST ME) to moisturize.  Every now and again, I’ll remember to use a scrub to exfoliate and if it gets bad, I use Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask.  I’m prone to scarring (SUCKS MAJORLY), so I use Carol’s Daughter Scar Butter to clear up any hyperpigmentation.  It works like a charm.  Really.

Happy Tuesday.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 7:53 pm

    I love looking at fun socks but I never bother to wear them!

  2. February 17, 2009 10:45 pm

    Happy Tuesday to you too
    cool blog/site
    come by my blog sometime
    love,
    the w.b.

  3. February 23, 2009 12:51 pm

    can i have one if those necklaces PLEEEASE lol.. like really, where can i get one from

  4. February 23, 2009 8:50 pm

    dude, this necklace rules

Leave a comment